Fire Falling

Fire Falling is the second book in the Air Awakens series.  This story focuses on the development of new adversaries and reveals the world to be even more political and dangerous than first imagined.  Vhalla, the heroine of the tale, is forced to come up with imaginative ways to survive.

We also get to see Vhalla’s struggle to master her newfound magical powers.  Her efforts are sometimes clumsy and often fail, but she improves with every attempt – slowly building hope in the reader that the world will not crush her.

Kova does a great job of weaving new elements into a story already packed with adventure and romance.  I look forward to reading the next book in the series: Earth’s End.

Fire Falling lulls the reader with soft suspense and then tosses in explosive twists that change everything.  An additive read!

– Cowering King

Fire Falling fleshes out a world of war and villains, giving the reader new reasons to love this series.

– Cowering King

About the Author

Posted by



Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: