Crystal Crowned

Well, that was a fun adventure!  Crystal Crowned is the final book in the five-part Air Awakens series, by Elise Kova.  It delivered a strong conclusion to a story full of surprises and characters with uncertain destinies.

Like any good ending, all the unanswered questions were dealt with – except for a couple that I suspect Kova is planning to answer in future series.  The characters remained consistent all the way through this tale and this makes it easy for the reader to bond with the cast.

Kova holds onto her themes all the way through Air Awakens: love conquers all; loyalty to friends; etc.  This was a great way to help tie a long story together from start to finish.

Congratulations to Elise on finishing this monumental tale!  I am impressed and plan to buy the first book in her upcoming Loom Saga, The Alchemists of Loom.

Strong themes and unforgettable characters hurtle this series to its conclusion with Crystal Crowned.

– Cowering King

Crystal Crowned builds on the drama of the first four books and gives the reader a satisfying conclusion.

– Cowering King

About the Author

Posted by



Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: