Conspiracy of Ravens

Conspiracy of Ravens is the second book in the four part The Shadow series, by Lila Bowen.  Here, we see the protagonist, Rhett Hennessy Walker, embark on his next quest to rid the Wild West of another evil.

Character development comes to the forefront in this book.  We see Rhett become more confident and sure of himself as the story progresses.  He accepts and begins to trust his destiny as the monster-hunting Shadow.

Bowen further develops the first book’s theme of gender fluidity.  Again, she does a fantastic job of making this theme a strong element of the story.  Rhett’s tenacity in finding his identity is every bit as satisfying as him finding the next fiend he has to draw against.

Conspiracy of Ravens shows how pursuing one’s destiny requires grit, toughness and little bit of willful stupidity.

– Cowering King

Bowen merges magic and monsters with gunfights and cowpokes to create a whole new Wild West.

– Cowering King

About the Author

Posted by



Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: