Break the Chains

Break the Chains is the second book in Megan E. O’Keefe’s Scorched Continent series.  It can be read as a stand-alone story, but reading the first tale will definitely provide context for some of the characters’ actions.  O’Keefe does a great job of transitioning into this new Scorched Continent tale: history is recounted briefly (but effectively) and the characters’ actions are often motivated by events from the first book.

My favourite aspect of Break the Chains is – as with the first book – the humour and camaraderie between the heroes.  This keeps the tone light, despite all the death and horror that occur.  Combine this with the non-stop action and unpredictable scenes, and you’ve got a story that insists you keep reading!

Heartwarming camaraderie and an endless supply of crossbow bolts make Break the Chains one of the most fun novels of 2016.

– Cowering King

The Scorched Continent series is on its way to becoming a classic with tales like Break the Chains.

– Cowering King

Break the Chains is loaded with laughs and unpredictable action.

– Cowering King

About the Author

Posted by



Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: