Skyfarer is the first novel in the Drifting Lands series.  The story follows a sorceress and and a troubled knight on opposite sides of a war.

Brassey creates a very original world.  Floating landmasses – not planets – drift in a layer of atmosphere.  Skyfarers fly by ship, either directly or through magical portals, to get from one floating landmass to another.  It’s a great mix of sci-fi and fantasy.

Great story with a lot of focus on the characters.  The next book in the series, Dragon Road, is scheduled for release on May 01, 2018.

About the Author

Posted by



Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

%d bloggers like this: